Ancient Wheat Honey Wine Passover Matzah is made with ancient Einkorn and Emmer Wheat flours, wine and honey. It is Kosher for Passover according to strict rules of Kashrut, but cannot be used to fulfill the commandment to eat Matzah during the Passover Seder. Einkorn wheat was more prevalent in the Land of Israel than in Egypt, where the Emmer wheat was mostly used. This matzah recipe is more authentic to what the rich Israelites could have eaten once they have reached the Promised Land and had wine and honey at their disposal.
- 3/4 cup Einkorn Wheat Flour (Stone Ground)
- 1 1/3 cups Emmer Wheat Flour (Stone Ground)
- 6 tablespoons Wine (Red or White)
- 4 1/2 teaspoons Honey
- Place a ceramic pizza stone on the top shelf of the oven, which is right below the top heating element. Turn the oven to broil so that...
- Get the full instructions at Ancient Recipes – Recreating Recipes of the Bible, Talmud and Biblical LandsEmailFacebookPinterestRSSTwitter